Русский English
Partners
General media sponsor

Dear colleagues! 

One of the main fields of work of the State Sanitary and Epidemiological Surveillance Service is providing biological safety of the Russian Federation population. Among other challenges in this domain there is the problem of the infectious agents resistant to the antibiotics and decontaminants that aggravate the pathological conditions. The mass use of preserving agents, antibiotics and bactericides in food industry and agriculture considerably worsens the people’s living standards.

The practical purpose of the future conference is a full discussion and proposal generation of bacteriophages use in the function of antimicrobial agents for treatment and prevention of infective deseases caused by antibiotic-resistant strains. Due to the fact that Russia never stopped the application of therapeutic agents, the word “bacteriophage” in Russia is known better than in Europe or USA.  The Federal Service on Surveillance for Consumer rights protection and human well-being research organizations successfully hold the development of new preventions of alimentary infections based on the bacteriophages, the construction of phage- containing means for decontamination of convenience food, disinfectants for instruments treatments and rooms in treatment and prevention instructions, also they set up the package of measures aimed at infection prevention, connected with delivery of health care.

The leading avenues of research of nowadays that have determined the main subject of the coming conference are fundamental researches in biology, genomics, bacteriophages’ evolution and their taxonomic classification. The innovations in different fields of medicine, agriculture and food industry include the development and use of the medicines based on the whole and separate components of phage particles as well as produced protein for diagnosing purposes and also for prevention and treatment of infections.

The upcoming third scientific forum will let discuss comprehensively current theoretical and practical aspects of bacteriophages’ widespread use for ensuring the sanitary and epidemiological welfare of Russians.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee I invite practitioners, researchers and professors of educational institutions, organizers of health care and representatives of the companies manufacturing immunobiological preparations, medical devices and alimentary products to take part in the international conference!

Vice-Chairman of the Organizing Committee,
Director of G.N.Gabrichevsky Moscow Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology
V.A.Aleshkin

Русский English
Партнеры
Генеральный информационный спонсор

Уважаемые коллеги!

 
Одним из основных направлений работы Государственного санитарно-эпидемиологического надзора является обеспечение биологической безопасности населения Российской Федерации. Среди прочих вызовов в данной сфере обращает на себя внимание проблема появления возбудителей инфекций, устойчивых к антибиотикам и дезинфицирующим средствам, что утяжеляет патологические состояния. Массовое применение консервантов, антибиотиков и бактерицидных препаратов в пищевой промышленности и сельском хозяйстве существенно ухудшает качество жизни людей во многих странах мира.
 
Практической целью предстоящей конференции является всестороннее обсуждение и выработка предложений по использованию бактериофагов в качестве природных антимикробных агентов для лечения и профилактики инфекционных заболеваний бактериальной этиологии, в том числе вызванных антибиотикорезистентными штаммами. Благодаря тому, что в нашей стране не прекращалось практическое применение лечебных фаговых препаратов, слово «бактериофаг» в России известно широкой публике гораздо лучше, чем в Европе и США. В научно-исследовательских организациях Роспотребнадзора давно и успешно ведутся разработки новых средств профилактики пищевых инфекций на основе бактериофагов, конструирование фагосодержащих средств для деконтаминации пищевых полуфабрикатов, дезинфектантов для обработки инструментария и помещений лечебно-профилактических организаций, создается комплекс мероприятий по фагопрофилактике инфекций, связанных с оказанием медицинской помощи (ИСМП).
 
Ведущими направлениями исследований современного периода, определившими основную тематику предстоящей конференции, являются фундаментальные исследования по биологии, геномике и эволюции бактериофагов, их таксономической классификации. Разработка и применение препаратов на основе цельных и отдельных компонентов фаговых частиц, а также продуцируемых ими белков в целях диагностики, профилактики и лечения инфекционных заболеваний являются современными инновациями в различных отраслях медицины, сельского хозяйства и пищевой промышленности.
 
Предстоящий, третий по счету, научный форум позволит всесторонне обсудить актуальные теоретические и практические аспекты изучения и возможного широкого применения бактериофагов для обеспечения санитарно-эпидемиологического благополучия населения России.
 
Приглашаю практикующих врачей, сотрудников научных и образовательных учреждений, организаторов здравоохранения и представителей компаний, производящих иммунобиологические препараты, медицинское оборудование и продукты питания к участию в работе международной конференции!
 
Заместитель председателя оргкомитета Конференции 
Директор ФБУН МНИИЭМ им. Г.Н. Габричевского 
В.А.Алешкин